Holga around town

I wanted to do something different for materials and processes blah blah research for my FMP, so the holga camera out.

To make it more fun I taped a red filter over the lens:

The film is also processed differently from I what I usually do. I wanted to preserve highlights and have some sort of sharpness. To do this I agitated 15 secs every 3 minutes rather than 10 secs every minute. The film was pushed to 1600 (compensating for the red filter). Full technical: Developed in hc110 Dilution E at 20c for 14 minutes, agitated for 1 min at start then for 15 secs per 3 mins.

Anyway…

Here is the whole roll, from snapshot to blunder, of a walk around town looking for subject matter:

Stop signWeathered signWastelandBeer signageGraffitiMr straws houseDog in a windowFly tippingPriory ChurchGraffiti 2Market crossGatehouse

The holga is a lot of fun.

Holga around town

7 thoughts on “Holga around town

    1. I am actually thinking of using the holga for my final project on my photography course, though not sure how people will feel about me shooting with a £10 holga I found on ebay while everyone else uses an expensive dslr haha. Thanks for looking 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

